See one… Do one…

20130211-202021.jpg

There is a saying in the field of medicine… “See one, do one, teach one…”

Last week in clinic, one of my co-residents brought a chicken drumstick for lunch. The comedy was in the fact she left the bone in the Tupperware on our conference table all afternoon. And no one else moved it until someone came in to take photos for our hospital’s website… My friend promptly exclaimed “Move the chicken bone!”

Even with that, I sat by a fragrant chicken bone for the better part of the afternoon and since then I’d been craving chicken drumsticks …

I finally caved in and made them myself at home. “See one…do one” šŸ™‚

With a side of onion rings for MTT as seen in the photograph šŸ™‚

Who knows who will inspire the next meal…or who will be inspired by my chicken leg!

Leave a Reply

