Inspired by WordPress…Slow Cooked Honey Sesame Chicken

20130130-192435.jpg

On one of the blogs I follow, I came across this recipe….it instantly caught my eye because I love Chinese food and I love my sow cooker.

I decided to try my hand at it today…with some modifications to allow for the ingredients I had on hand. I also liked the idea of something sweet and spicy so about an hour into the cook time I added brown sugar, cayenne pepper, and crushed red pepper flakes. I may have overdone it a little bit on the brown sugar but the result was pretty delightful.

I felt a little guilty making this because MTT isn’t a huge fan of Chinese food but he managed to eat enough of it to fill his belly 🙂 Also, I told myself if I make this today, I will make one of his favorites, enchiladas, tomorrow 😉

Leave a Reply

