Bagel Bombs

20130118-180125.jpg

MTT loves everything bagels with scallion cream cheese. As long as I have known him, that has been his go-to breakfast from our local bagel chains. Living in NY/Long Island, there is no shortage of good bagels and tasty cream cheese.

Imagine my surprise when I ran into the Momofuku everything bagel bomb recipe when perusing other food blogs. I believe my first thought was “this recipe was meant for MTT“. My next thought was “good thing I bought yeast!”

Since I had the day off I decided to try. The lure of making my own scallion cream cheese, dough, and ultimately bagel bomb was high. The perfect little bite combining MTT‘s favorite flavors. Not to mention the bragging rights that come with creating the perfect little bite of flavors.

This endeavor was messy. And, there were moments when I doubted my sanity for attempting this recipe. Especially since I live in the land of the most famous bagels in the world. Especially since I doubted my beloved MTT would even understand why I was so enthusiastic about this perfect creation.

At the end of the day, the bagel bombs turned out great. The flavors were spot on and the mess was worth it. MTT may not have reacted as I had hoped but I am slowly beginning to realize that’s just who he is. And I will reserve my bragging rights for my blog.

20130118-180145.jpg

One thought on “Bagel Bombs

  1. Josh here from the BlinkPack blog. I adore bagels — just tried Marx Hot Bagels in Cincinnati, and it was phenomenal. I wish you all the best with your blogging. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

