Finally…a crust worth writing about

I enjoy making pizza at home. It started with boboli pizza crusts. The ability to tailor toppings and make a quick meal at home that was well received was very enticing.

That lead me to try refrigerated pizza crust. That never worked out as well as I wanted. I could never stretch it out to my desire, and it never got crispy enough for me. In an effort to get a crispier pizza crust I added a pizza stone to my registry.

Before I even got a pizza stone, MTT bought me the long sought-after stand mixer. It came with a recipe for pizza dough which I decided to try today.

Growing up, I was always freaked out by yeast. It seemed gross to me. But the temptation of making pizza from scratch was great and I decided to try it.

The pizza is nothing special to look at. But the crust…oh the crust. Without any gadgets, no pizza stone, baked in a cookie sheet in my oven…I never thought it possible. While eating the pizza I expressed my pleasant surprise so many times that even my usually patient MTT got tired of hearing me say “can you believe this crust!”

But the truth is that it is a crust worth writing about!

Leave a Reply

