Pistachio Pudding Cookies

20120924-204953.jpg

I should be more prepared for MTT’s random requests for dessert. I don’t make dessert everyday, and he doesn’t have a huge sweet tooth, but there are days he just feels like a sugary end to dinner (usually when dinner is especially good, I think)….

Today I made classic Indian keema (ground meat). I didn’t photograph it for a blog post, but I should have…it’s a favorite in this household so I know I will have another opportunity soon.

After dinner MTT said “I feel like dessert today”. Usually I love the opportunity to bake but sometimes I’m totally caught off guard with only basic ingredients on hand.

I decided to make a basic sugar cookie but flavor it with a pudding mix I had on hand.

The result was a soft cookie, crispy on the outside but soft and dough-y on the inside…when eaten warm from the oven they provided a sweet and filling end to a yummy traditional Indian dinner.

2 thoughts on “Pistachio Pudding Cookies

  1. Update: I have perfected the 5 ingredient pudding shortbread cookie: flour, sugar, baking powder, pudding and butter. Soft, easy, and a great excuse to use my stand mixer. We have tried a few pudding flavors but pistachio is our favorite.

  2. Reblogged this on Now We're Cooking With Ghee! and commented:

    Update: I have perfected the 5 ingredient pudding shortbread cookie: flour, sugar, baking powder, pudding and butter. Soft, easy, and a great excuse to use my stand mixer. We have tried a few pudding flavors but pistachio is our favorite.

Leave a Reply

