Nectarine Cake

20120817-183533.jpg

My mom had given me some nectarines long ago, and now they were sticky-sweet ripe and ready to consume….however I just didn’t feel like eating them au natural…especially not 5 of them! So I sliced them up and put them on top of a yellow cake mix batter…during the cooking process they sank to the middle of the cake and kept the middle of the cake in a super-soft, barely-baked state that at first I was undecided on…but when MTT said he loved it, I decided I did too. I’m highly suggestible, especially when it comes to MTT’s opinion 🙂

One thought on “Nectarine Cake

Leave a Reply

